2 octaves up

Algorithm development and general DSP issues

Moderator: frank

Post Reply
Robson2020
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 10:23 am

2 octaves up

Post by Robson2020 »

Greetings to all, I'm new here and I use the Google translator, so if something sounds strange I'm sorry ... I duplicated an octave code, put it in each channel, one for the right channel and the other for the left, in the hardware I connected the channels in series and get 2 octaves up, adding a pot for each octave at the output of VF1 and mixed the signals ... here is the code:

delayd mem 4096
delaye mem 4096

temp mem 1 ; Temp location for partial calculations
temp2 mem 1

wldr RMP0,16384,4096
wldr RMP1,16384,4096

; Write it to left delay and clear ACC

RDAX ADCR,1
wra delayd,0

CHO RDA, RMP0,REG | COMPC,delayd
CHO RDA,RMP0,0,delayd+1
WRA temp,0
CHO RDA,RMP0,RPTR2 | COMPC,delayd
CHO RDA,RMP0,RPTR2,delayd+1
CHO SOF,RMP0,NA | COMPC,0
CHO RDA,RMP0,NA,temp
WRAX REG0,0
RDAX REG0,1
WRAX DACR,0

RDAX ADCL,1
wra delaye,0

CHO RDA,RMP1,REG | COMPC,delaye
CHO RDA,RMP1,0,delaye+1
WRA temp2,0
CHO RDA,RMP1,RPTR2 | COMPC,delaye
CHO RDA,RMP1,RPTR2,delaye+1
CHO SOF,RMP1,NA | COMPC,0
CHO RDA,RMP1,NA,temp2
WRAX REG1,0
RDAX REG1,1
WRAX DACL,0



I would like to add on the last channel a modulated reverb, if anyone has any suggestions, I am grateful.
 please comment ...
Sweetalk
Posts: 141
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: 2 octaves up

Post by Sweetalk »

You don't need to do an octave for each channel and then do the feedback loop externally. You can use both pitch shifter in series in the code and then add what you want...
Robson2020
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 10:23 am

Re: 2 octaves up

Post by Robson2020 »

you are right sweetalk, i did it this way too. thanks
Post Reply